ABOUT

About Us

Begun as Restore Oklahoma Public Education in 2010, Reclaim Oklahoma Parent Empowerment (ROPE) began fighting State Question 744 and has spent the years since, researching, writing and influencing legislation regarding issues related to public education at the local, state and national levels.

ROPE’s early concern over the Common Core State Standards initiative put them in the forefront of the fight against this micromanaged, one size fits all, curricula, but they have also studied and influenced legislation regarding student data collection, civics education and history standards, as well as public education funding, school grade cards and teacher attrition in Oklahoma.

In 2014, after 4 years of concentrated effort, ROPE was gratified to witness the passage of HB3399, repealing the use of Common Core in Oklahoma. 

ROPE’s latest legislative effort (2021) has been to assist Senator Shane Jett in his effort to repeal the teaching of tenets affiliated with Critical Race Theory through Senate Bill 803 while researching CRT-related school curricula and Social Emotional Learning.

You can find all of ROPE’s blogs and research at their original blogspot where ROPE has been posting since 2011. It’s a simple site that makes searching any topic in the blog easy.

Today, ROPE continues to seek to equip parents with the information necessary to best champion their individual child’s educational needs and support legislation that empowers parents as the primary authority for their children.

ROPE has an active social media presence. Find us on:

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Telegram

Gab

YouTube

Rumble

Pinterest

Join us!Donations

Contact Us

Jenni White

Education Director/ROPEPAC Chair

Jenni@rope2.org

Julia Seay

Legislative Director/ROPEPAC Vice-Chair

Julia@rope2.org

Nancy Blalock

Researcher/ROPEPAC Treasurer

Nancy@rope2.org

Molly Jenkins

Researcher/ROPEPAC Deputy Treasurer

Molly@rope2.org

Suzy McCracken

Homeschool Director/ROPEPAC Secretary

Suzy@rope2.org

Tracey Montgomery

Parental Rights Director/ROPEPAC Board Member

Tracey@rope2.org

Everett Piper

Speaker/ROPEPAC Board Member

DrPiper@rope2.org